SkiBrief· Guides

Ikon vs Epic 2026-27

Every fact below comes only from the official ikonpass.com and epicpass.com pages, checked Oct 30, 2026. Anything those pages did not state is marked Unknown. Prices are USD, before tax, and can change.

⏰ Epic deadline: epicpass.com says “Prices Go Up November 15.” The higher price is not published yet. Ikon deadline: unknown.
ItemIkonEpic
Top pass, adult priceIkon Pass from $1,529 USD (age 23+) [source]Epic Pass $1,169 (adult 31+) [source]
Cheaper pass, adult priceIkon Base Pass from $1,099 USD (age 23+) [source]Epic Local Pass $869 (adult 31+) [source]
Child price (top pass)As low as $349 USD per additional child, ages 5–12 [source]Epic Pass child (5–12) $599 [source]
Teen / young adult (top pass)Unknown (not listed on page) [source]Teen 13–17 $929; Young Adult 18–30 $929 [source]
Destinations70+ worldwide destinations [source]90+ resorts [source]
Unlimited access (top pass)Unlimited at ~18 destinations incl. A-Basin, Copper, Winter Park, Steamboat, Palisades, Mammoth, Solitude [source]Unlimited, unrestricted at Vail, Beaver Creek, Breckenridge, Keystone, Crested Butte, Park City, Heavenly, Northstar, Kirkwood, Stevens Pass, Whistler and more [source]
Unlimited access (cheaper pass)Unlimited at 15 destinations; blackouts Dec 26–30, 2026, Jan 16–17 and Feb 13–14, 2027 [source]Unlimited at Breck, Keystone, Crested Butte, Stevens; 10 total days Vail/Beaver Creek/Whistler; peak dates restricted Nov 27–28, Dec 26–31, 2026, Jan 16 and Feb 13–14, 2027 at Park City, Heavenly, Northstar, Kirkwood, Stowe [source]
Limited-day access (top pass)7 days each at Alta, Aspen Snowmass, Big Sky, Brighton, Deer Valley, Jackson Hole, Snowbasin, Snowbird, Sun Valley, Taos; 2 days at 11 Bonus Mountains [source]7 days Telluride, 7 days Resorts of the Canadian Rockies, 5 days each Hakuba Valley and Rusutsu [source]
Friends & family discounts10 or 15 Friends & Family tickets, up to 50% off for a limited time [source]5 Epic Friend Tickets with passes bought now; 50% off for ages 13+ [source]
Price deadlineUnknown (no deadline shown on page) [source]“Prices Go Up November 15” (shown on page) [source]
Payment plansAffirm payment plans, as low as $138/month [source]Epic FlexPay: $0 down, 0% APR [source]
ReservationsRequired 26/27 at Jackson Hole, Deer Valley and Loon [source]Unknown (not stated on page) [source]

Which mountains on SkiBrief are on which pass?

Epic (unlimited, per epicpass.com): Vail / Beaver Creek, Breckenridge, Keystone, Crested Butte, Park City, Kirkwood. Epic 7 days: Telluride.

Ikon (per ikonpass.com): Arapahoe Basin, Copper, Winter Park, Steamboat, Mammoth, Palisades Tahoe, Alta / Snowbird, Aspen Snowmass, Niseko United.

FAQ

How much is the 2026-27 Epic Pass?

epicpass.com lists the adult (31+) Epic Pass at $1,169 and the Epic Local Pass at $869 (checked Oct 30, 2026).

How much is the 2026-27 Ikon Pass?

ikonpass.com lists the Ikon Pass from $1,529 USD and the Ikon Base Pass from $1,099 USD for ages 23+ (checked Oct 30, 2026).

Do Epic Pass prices go up November 15?

Yes. The Epic Pass and Epic Local Pass pages on epicpass.com say “Prices Go Up November 15” (checked Oct 30, 2026). The new price is not shown, so it is unknown.

Is there an Ikon Pass price deadline?

Unknown. The ikonpass.com pass pages checked on Oct 30, 2026 did not show a price-increase date.

Sources

Updated pass facts checked Oct 30, 2026; page built Fri Oct 30, 2026 12:00 PM CT. Snow, base and status come from SkiBrief's live data (model values labeled as model). Always check the resort before you go.